Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

ADAMANTRA - Act II: Silent Narratives Album Due In May; Track Samples Available

Power Prog recently announced the signing of Finnish symphonic progressive power metallers ADAMANTRA. The band's sophomore album, Act II: Silent Narratives, will be released worldwide on CD and as a digital download on May 23rd.

The idea of forming Adamantra saw the daylight about a decade ago in Helsinki (Finland), when bass player Jukka Hoffrén started to record some of his tunes and ideas on a friends computer. As the songs were given their final shape during the process of pre-production, it was time to form a band to have the opportunity for live performances. Despite of placing numerous of ads in several music magazines and on different websites, a really fitting lineup was somewhat difficult to create. However the real solution was closer than expected. Tuomas Nieminen, Mikko Sepponen and Panu Kiskola were already known from earlier bands and lineups. The band made records and played gigs for many years with several session keyboardists until 2010 Christian Pulkkinen finally stepped into the picture. The Adamantra lineup is not unknown in the Finnish music scene and includes musicians from such bands as COVENTHRALL, EPICRENEL, THE RAGGED SAINTS and SIMULACRUM.

After their first EP of 2006 and their debut album Revival of 2009, Adamantra started the composing, rehearsing and recording of new tracks in August 2010. It takes a few years, a bit of blood and sweat and the one or the other larger effort to realize a result, in which everyone is really happy and satisfied. Act II: Silent Narratives has become an album with a lot of different aspects and full of emotions. A mix of progressive, symphonic and harder metal influences, independently in its execution and with a high recognition value. With each track the band manages to find the crucial melody in an impressive way and which settles in the ear canal. And also longer instrumental passages fit seamlessly to the total work of art. Act II: Silent Narratives is the smoking gun that it pays to take time for all the things that are personally, but also in terms of professionalism, important and not always to be satisfied with a quick result. Now the current scenario is that you can expect a real symphonic
progressive power metal blast of a band with a promising future that is more than worthy of your undivided attention.

Act II: Silent Narratives tracklisting:

'In The Shadow Of The Cross'
'The Oracle'
'Angel Of Music'
'The Red Death'
'Wicked Chain Of Events'
'The Circle Of Sorrow'
'On Ember Remains'

Audio samples:

Adamantra are:

Tuomas Nieminen (Vocals)
Panu Kiskola (Guitars)
Jukka Hoffrén (Bass)
Mikko Sepponen (Drums)
Chrism (Keyboards)


Top of page

Latest Adamantra news

Most popular from Adamantra

Top of page



Status: Active

View artist pages »