Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

KIVIMETSÄN DRUIDI: New Song Available For Streaming

Finnish symphonic folk metal band KIVIMETSÄN DRUIDI will release its second album, "Betrayal, Justice, Revenge", on April 26 via Century Media Records. The CD's first pressing will be a very special edition featuring "awesome" packaging and two bonus tracks. According to the label, the group is "ready to surprise [the listeners] with [its] most diverse and mature album to date."

"Betrayal, Justice, Revenge" track listing:

01. Lament For The Fallen
02. Aesis Lilim
03. Seawitch And The Sorcerer
04. The Visitor
05. Manalan Vartija
06. Tuoppein'nostelulaulu
07. Chant Of The Winged One
08. Of Betrayal
09. Desolation: White Wolf

Bonus tracks (special edition):

10. Veljet
11. Where Hope And Daylight Die

The song "Seawitch And The Sorcerer" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Formed in 2002 in Kouvola, Finland by brothers Joni (growls, guitar) and Antti Koskinen (keyboards, backing vocals), KIVIMETSÄN DRUIDI previously recorded three demos — "Kristallivuoren Maa" (2002), "Taival" (2004) and "The New Chapter" (2007) — one EP called "Mustan Valtikan Aika" (2006), and a full-length album, "Shadowheart" (2008).

In 2009 the band toured the U.S. for the first time as part of the Heathenfest America with ELUVEITIE, BELPHEGOR, ALESTORM and VREID.


Leeni-Maria Hovila - Vocals
Joni Koskinen - Growls, Guitar
Antti Rinkinen - Lead Guitar
Antti Koskinen - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Simo Lehtonen - Bass, Backing Vocals
Atte Marttinen - Drums


Top of page

Latest Kivimetsän Druidi news

Most popular from Kivimetsän Druidi

Top of page

Kivimetsän Druidi

Kivimetsän Druidi

Status: Active

View artist pages »