Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

TODIEFOR: 'Best-Of' Collection To Include New Song

Finnish gothic metallers TO/DIE/FOR will release a "best-of" collection, "Epilogue From The Past - Best Of", on January 27 via Spinefarm Records. Included on the set will be a brand new song, "Angelica", which is slated to appear on the group's next studio album.

"Epilogue From The Past - Best Of" track listing:

01. Hollow Heart
02. Liquid Lies
03. Farewell
04. Dying Embers
05. Live In You (acoustic version)
06. Años De Dolor
07. Little Deaths
08. Chaotic Me
09. Too Much Ain't Enough
10. Autumn Forever
11. Vale Of Tears
12. Immortal Love
13. Angelica (new song)
14. Wicked Circle
15. Like Never Before
16. Together Complete
17. In The Heat Of The Night

TO/DIE/FOR last month uploaded a demo version of a new song, "Unknown III", to the band's MySpace page. The track is one of four cuts — alongside "Angelica", "My Hysteria" and "Sad" (working title) — which are being used to procure new management and a record deal. Vocalist Jape Perätalo previously stated that "most of the guitars [on the new album] will be played by Krisse. He is not a band member. He is doing this as a session musician and he is Tonmi's [Lillman; TO/DIE/FOR drummer] friend from Helsinki." He added, "We still do not know who will be TO/DIE/FOR guitarist in future, but now we have 'one' who could be."

TO/DIE/FOR played in Lebanon on November 13 at Forum De Beyrouth.

The band's lineup for the Lebanon concert was as follows:

Jape Perätalo - Vocals
Tonmi Lillman - Drums
Josey Strandman - Bass
Toni Toikkanen - Guitar
Mika Ahtiainen - Guitar

TO/DIE/FOR's fifth album, "Wounds Wide Open", was released in Finland in October 2006. The follow-up to 2005's "IV" was recorded by Samu Oittinen at Fantom Studios and by Jari-Jukka Nippala at Sonic Image, and was mixed at Sweden's Abyss Studios by Peter Tägtgren (DIMMU BORGIR, CELTIC FROST).


Top of page

Latest To/Die/For news

Most popular from To/Die/For

Top of page



Status: Active

View artist pages »