Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

OMNIUM GATHERUM: Another New Song Posted Online

A new OMNIUM GATHERUM track entitled "Shapes And Shades" has been posted on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the Finish metal act's fourth album, "The Redshift", which is scheduled for release on September 22 in Europe and October 14 in the U.S. via Candlelight Records. An e-card for the CD can be accessed at this location.

"The Redshift" was recorded at Sound Supreme Studios in Hämeenlinna, Finland with Janne Saksa and SouthEastSounds studio in Karhula with Teemu Aalto. The CD was mixed at Unisound Studio in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, HAIL OF BULLETS, NOVEMBERS DOOM).

"The Redshift" track listing:

01. Nail
02. A Shadowkey
03. Chameleon Skin
04. No Breaking Point
05. The Return
06. Shapes And Shades
07. The Redshifter
08. Greeneyes
09. The Second Flame
10. Song For December
11. Distant Light Highway

Commented Swanö: "I hate bands like OMNIUM GATHERUM; they are so good, it pisses me off!!! Their fine blend of melody and aggression is so good I actually thought about stealing the record and release it as my own. :) You won't find a better album in years."

The "Nail" video can be viewed below.

The band's last CD, "Stuck Here on Snakes Way", entered the Finnish chart at position No. 31. The album, which was released on April 2, 2007 via Candlelight Records (one day later in North America), was recorded during November-December 2006 at Southeast Studios in Karhula, Finland with producer Teemu Aalto.

"Stuck Here on Snakes Way" marked the band's first release with vocalist Jukka Pelkonen, who joined the group in May 2006.




Top of page

Latest Omnium Gatherum news

Most popular from Omnium Gatherum

Top of page

Omnium Gatherum

Omnium Gatherum

Status: Active

View artist pages »