Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

NIGHTWISH Performs 'Secret' Gig In Estonia; Photos, Setlist, Video Footage Available

NIGHTWISH made its live debut with new singer Anette Olzon last night (Saturday, September 22) at Rock Café in Tallinn, Estonia. The group, which appeared under the guise of a NIGHTWISH "cover band" called NACHTWASSER, performed the following tracks:

01. Intro + Bye Bye Beautiful
02. Cadence Of Her Last Breath
03. Dark Chest Of Wonders
04. Ever Dream
05. Come Cover Me
06. Amaranth
07. Sacrament Of Wilderness
08. The Islander
09. The Poet And The Pendulum
10. She Is My Sin
11. Sahara
12. Sleeping Sun
13. Slaying the Dreamer
14. Nemo
15. Eva
16. Wishmaster
17. Wish I Had An Angel
Outro: Blood Diamond

Check out low-quality pictures from the gig:


Low-quality fan-filmed video clips from the concert can be viewed below.

NIGHTWISH is also expected to perform at the Helsinki (Finland) and Hamburg (Germany) release parties for the group's new album, "Dark Passion Play". The Hamburg party will take place on the album's German release date, September 28, at a club called Delphi Showpalast. It has been announced that the entire group will attend the event, which will feature a performance by "a famous and glorious NIGHTWISH cover band called SUSHI PATROL from Japan". The Helsinki party will take place on September 26 at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland. A "NIGHTWISH cover band from Estonia called NATUVISSYSET" is scheduled to appear at the Helsinki event, which will coincide with the Finnish release date of the group's new CD (via Spinefarm Records/Universal).

NIGHTWISH will make its "official" live debut with new singer Anette Olzon on October 6 in Tel Aviv, Israel. The group's U.S. tour kicks off on October 15 in West Springfield, Virginia.

"Dark Passion Play" is scheduled for release in the U.S. on October 2 via Roadrunner Records.


"The Islander":

"The Poet and the Pendulum":


Top of page

Latest Nightwish news

Most popular from Nightwish

Top of page



Status: Active

View artist pages »