Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

Shade Empire

Genre: Death Metal, Black Metal  |  Status: Active  |  Viewed: 9828 times

SHADE EMPIRE Announce Line-Up Changes

22 April 2013

LINE-UP CHANGES! Some sad and good news. As many of you may have noticed one is missing out. A few months after we'd record an Omega Arcane, Janne announced that he has other things in his life where he wants to focus on instead of guitar wanking. We have grown up together and played together 14 years so the case was not easy to deal with and still isn't. We lost a member of the band, but we did not lose a friend. Friendship will remain forever! After four great albums, after many great gigs and paths we respect you, Janne Niiranen, and we wish you all the best for the future. Yours: Savolainen, Räsänen, Sirkkiä, Mantere, Harju. On the other hand we have also some good news to share with you. We have found a good person and great guitarist for the band.

Read the whole article »

Browse band info


SHADE EMPIRE was formed in Kuopio, Finland late 1999. They released three demos which were all highly acclaimed, receiving only positive response from the press around the world. At last their third demo woke up the true interest of record companies and SHADE EMPIRE was signed to Italian Avantgarde Music.

SHADE EMPIRE began truly develop their music and 2004 it was time for the first effort "Sinthetic". For their first album these young Finns introduced a very orchestrated, yet electronic dark/black metal, far away from all the average bands. This powerful mixture of melody and hate earned many great reviews worldwide and pushed their recognizable sound to wider audience.

Now, few years after the debut album, it is finally time to headbang again! Following intense song-writing and recordings with S. Jämsen at Perkele Studios (DEATHCHAIN, BARATHRUM, Turmion Kätilöt) this combo is about to release their sophomore album "Intoxicate O.S." this time through Dynamic Arts Records.

After signing a new deal with Dynamic Arts Records band have delivered without doubt the album of their career so far, recreating the right balance of aggressiviness and melody! Haunting melodies and on top of it all a superb production will not leave you with indifference.

With this brand new trauma, "Intoxicate O.S." SHADE EMPIRE will expand their audience's awareness into the next level!

Top of page




  • Label: Avantgarde Music
  • Released: 2004

View all lyrics from "Sinthetic"

Reviews for "Sinthetic"

Metal Storm

Intoxicate O.S.

  • Label: Dynamic Arts Records
  • Released: 2006
  • 1. Slitwrist Ecstacy
  • 2. Bloodstar
  • 3. Chemical God
  • 4. Rat In A Maze
  • 5. Soulslayers
  • 6. The Silver Fix
  • 7. Embrace The Gods Of Suffering
  • 8. Ravine
  • 9. Hatefeast
  • 10. Chemical God [Music Video]

Zero Nexus

  • Label: Dynamic Arts Records
  • Released: 2008
  • 1. 9in1
  • 2. Adam & Eve
  • 3. Blood Colours The White
  • 4. Flesh Relinquished
  • 5. Harvesters Of Death
  • 6. Serpent - Angel
  • 7. Whisper From The Depths
  • 8. Ecstasy Of Black Light
  • 9. Victory

Omega Arcane

  • Label: Candlelight Records
  • Released: 2013
  • 1. Ruins
  • 2. Dawnless Days
  • 3. Until No Life Breeds
  • 4. Ash Statues
  • 5. Disembodiment
  • 6. Malicious Winds
  • 7. Traveler of Unlight
  • 8. Devolution
  • 9. Slumbering Giant
  • 10. Nomad
  • 11. Omega Arcane

Single / EP / MCD

Slitwrist Ecstasy (EP)

  • Label: Dynamic Arts Records
  • Released: 2006
  • 1. Slitwrist Ecstasy
  • 2. Rat in a Maze - Area 51 Mix [Remix]

Demo / Promo

Throne Of Eternal Night (Demo)

  • Label: Self Released
  • Released: 2000
  • 1. Throne Of Eternal Night
  • 2. Beyond Life
  • 3. Mourn´s Flame
  • 4. Dreamesque (Instrumental)

Daemon (Demo)

  • Label: Self Released
  • Released: 2001
  • 1. Daemon
  • 2. ...Ja Pimeys Laskeutui (lyrics)
  • 3. Captured Inside a Black Dream

View all lyrics from "Daemon (Demo)"

Essence Of Pain (Demo)

  • Label: Self Released
  • Released: 2002
  • 1. Design For Blood (lyrics)
  • 2. Born To Die A 1000 Times
  • 3. Pain + Pleasure

View all lyrics from "Essence Of Pain (Demo)"

Top of page


Juha Harju
Janne Niiranen
Juha Sirkkiä
Olli Savolainen
Eero Mantere
Epi Rasane
Drums 2006 -

Former members

Antti Makkonen
Drums 1999 - 2006
Tero Liimatainen
Guitars 1999 - 2000

Contact Info:

Juha Sirkkiä
Loimutie 2 E 42
FIN-70150 Kuopio
band [at]

Dynamic Arts Records
P.O. Box 168
FIN-33101 Tampere
info [at]