Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

Machine Men

Genre: Metal, Melodic Metal, Heavy Metal  |  Status: Disbanded  |  Viewed: 34397 times

MICHAEL MONROE Receives Vuoden Turkulainen Award; New Year's Blog Posted

28 January 2012

MICHAEL MONROE (ex-HANOI ROCKS) checks in with the following update: "Today I was awarded the title of "Vuoden Turkulainen", "The Person Of The Year In The City Of Turku". A million thanks to everyone who voted for me! Also, I've posted my New Year's blog on our site reflecting on last year's events. It certainly was a fabulous year with tons of great highlights. A huge THANK YOU to everyone for making it so." Monroe will play select dates in Finland, in March 2012. Dates include: March 2 - Rytmikorjaamo - Seinäjoki, Finland 3 - Pakkahuone - Tampere, Finland 9 - Klubi - Turku, Finland 10 - Tavastia - Helsinki, Finland Ticket pre-sales start on Wednesday, January 11th at 9 AM (GMT+2).

Read the whole article »

Browse band info


Welcome to the Circus Of Fools. Five young men from Finland armed with killer riffs, great melodies and skilful musicianship are entering the arena to entertain you with no tricks but pure modern melodic Metal rooted in the finest of traditions. MACHINE MEN have matured and grown since their 2002 self-titled debut, sharpening their tight delivery while performing at prestigious Festivals like Wacken (Ger), Graspop (NL), Earthshaker (Ger), Sauna Open Air (Fin) or on tour with their Finnish brothers in arms Sonata Arctica. You might have also heard the single “Falling” from their sophomore album Elegies (2005) that went to #5 on the official Finnish charts.

Since then, MACHINE MEN have developed their style and songwriting skills even further to offer you their latest effort entitled Circus Of Fools. Starting with the furious title track followed by the first single, “No Talk Without The Giant”, MACHINE MEN take no prisoners. Still, the band provides time for the listener to breathe with epic tracks like “Where I Stand”, but you won’t want to leave the hall before the final curtain falls with “The Cardinal Point”. Special guests in the arena are Marko Hietala (Nightwish & Tarot), Keijo Niinimaa (Rotten Sound), Tommi ‘Tuple’ Salmela (Tarot), Rainer Nygård (Diablo) and some more VIP’s of the mighty Finnish Metal scene.

Recorded at Fantom Studio (Rotten Sound, Negative, etc.) in Tampere, Finland and mastered at the Nordic hit machine Finnvox Studios (Children Of Bodom, Edguy, etc.) by Mika Jussila, Circus Of Fools is a shining example of the highest production standards possible. However, such an energetic sound is still best served live, so don’t miss them on their Finland club tour in 2007. They were part of the Earthshaker Roadshock tour (w/ Finntroll, Apokalyptische Reiter, After Forever & Tarot) in April/May 2007.  Just finishing another European tour in Fall 2007 supporting Threshold.

Top of page



Scars & Wounds

  • Label: Dynamic Arts Records
  • Released: 2003

View all lyrics from "Scars & Wounds"

Reviews for "Scars & Wounds"

Metal Storm , Metal-Rules , Tartarean Desire


  • Label: Century Media
  • Released: 2005

View all lyrics from "Elegies"

Reviews for "Elegies"

Metaleater , Metal-Rules , Metal Reviews

Circus of Fools

  • Label: Century Media
  • Released: 2007

View all lyrics from "Circus of Fools"

Reviews for "Circus of Fools"

Metal-Rules , Metal Reviews

Single / EP / MCD

Machine Men

  • Label: Dynamic Art Records
  • Released: 2002

View all lyrics from "Machine Men"

Reviews for "Machine Men"

Dakka Dakka , Tartarean Desire

Falling (Single)

  • Label: Century Media
  • Released: 2005
  • 1. Falling
  • 2. Dream & Religion (industrial Version)

No Talk Without The Giant (Single)

  • Label: Century Media
  • Released: 2007
  • 1. No Talk Without The Giant
  • 2. ´Til The End Of Her Days
  • 3. October (acoustic version)

Demo / Promo

Machine Men Demo No. 2

  • Label:
  • Released: 1999
  • 1. Fire on the Sky
  • 2. Flight of Souls
  • 3. Lord of Life
  • 4. Dark Side

Machine Men Demo 1

  • Label:
  • Released: 1999
  • 1. Through my Tomb
  • 2. Pray

Machine Men Promo CD

  • Label:
  • Released: 2001
  • 1. Behind the Wall of Scene
  • 2. Eye of the Truth

Top of page


J-V Hintikka
Guitars 1998 -
Toni 'Antony' Parviainen
Vocals 1998 -
Jarno Parantainen
Drums 1998 -
Eero Vehniäinen
Bass 1998 -
Jani Noronen
Guitars 1998 -

Contact Info:

Machine Men
P.O. Box 428
FI-40101 Jyväskylä
info [at]

Finland / Estonia
Minna Kumpuvuori
Dex Viihde Oy / Dex Agency Ltd.
Hankasuontie 8
Phone: +358 44 280 6699

Management, Booking:
Continental Concerts & Management GmbH
Schäferstrasse 33a
44147 Dortmund
Phone: +49 231 8297500
Fax: +49 231 8297501
info [at]

Century Media Germany
Schäferstr. 33a
44147 Dortmund
Phone: +49-231-8297-0
Fax: +49-231-8297-101